Top 5 movie made with Canon T2i

A Canon EOS 550D DSLR with a Canon EF-S 10-22m...

A Canon EOS 550D DSLR with a Canon EF-S 10-22mm lens Suomi: Canon EOS 550D -digitaalijärjestelmäkamera Canon EF-S 10–22 mm -objektiivilla (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

So i’ve been contemplating making the switch from the camcorder to the Dslr HD movement. after a few months of observation and admiration of other peoples work, i finally decided to go for the Canon T2i. My motivations were pretty simple. I don’t want to invest on an expensive camera right away, you know, i got to have of feel of it first. Plus i have one those big Panasonic HD Pro camcorder…

Anyhow, in during the decision process i looked at close to a hundred videos on the web, and i narrowed it down to my top 5, kind of  the reasons for me to buy the camera. Note that a camera is nothing more than a tool. Power is in the user, not the tool itself. With that said enjoy my selection. And if by any chance you have video suggestions, comments or tips for the Canon T2i don’t hesitate. My next post on this topic will be pictures of me un-boxing this little candy.

Montmartre by Julien Taillez

Balloons by Javi Devitt

Loriann by David Ruzicka

Emotion by Sage

T2i Tattoo by eddie Chai

Update

This article came a long time ago and is still very popular in the T2i Community. Since then, I did get the T2i and shot some pretty cool videos. Some of them did win awards. Like this one:

Campus Dining at Couch Restaurants

I want to see your videos! Post them in the comments!

Peace.

4 responses to “Top 5 movie made with Canon T2i

  1. Can you shoot an actual hour or two of footage or just make short films with this thing? I’ve considered buying it. But I intend to make films that exceed an hour to an hour and a half. I just want to make sure I’m making the right choice.

    • You just need a big memory card and additional battery packs. Also I want to believe you will shoot your scenes in takes, rather than shooting the whole thing at once. Either way just make sure you have a big memory card and a portable laptop and hard drive to transfer your files on location.

      PS: Be aware that the T2i tends to overheat when used for extended period of times. When it does I recommend shutting it down for about half an hour otherwise it will shut itself down in the middle of a recording.

Share your opinion

