Top 5 Superbowl ads 2015

OMG this was by far the best superbowl I’ve seen in years. The drama, the incredible plays, the incredible comeback and the incredible interception at the end. Originally, I was just watching for the Ads, but the game was just too intense to not get caught by the drama. Beastmode came through with the plays, Wilson was on point, but somehow someway Brady came on top. If that rookie free agent doesn’t get a fat contract next year then they don’t know a good thing when they see it. Enough of the small stuff. I know why you came here, you came here for my take on the commercials.

Well for the first time in 4 years, the ads where actually pretty good. Way better than last year and the year before, where…to be honest I don’t even remember a single spot. I usually do a top ten, but this year i’m doing a top five. I think five is good. So top five ads of the superbowl in my opinion are as follows (in no particular order)

 

Fiat

I don’t think the Italians appreciated this ad much, but to be honest it had the right mix of everything: humor, suspense, mystery and flair. (I think this was done by The Richards Group, by Dave snell’s team. I use to work for him, great great great mind. Kudos guys)

Mophie

In terms of creativity, surprise, finesse and panache, this Ad takes it hands down. The execution and the delivery was exquisite. The surprise at the end that ties it all up was just…really cool.

Kia

Pierce Brosnan is the man. The former James Bond brings a whole new level of sophistication to the bread. The one thing that really takes the cake here is the “pitch” involved in the narrative. In this ad people get to experience first hand what the creative process is (in some cases) for the creation of a commercial.

Reebok

I think this ad is just creative expression of what it means to want more. To want to become better. Be more Human is great campaign. Good job guys.

 

Dodge

In this day and age you can’t have a creative countdown without the work of Wieden+Kennedy listed. Their work with Dodge is always, always on point. I love the storytelling, love the energy and the characters. “Wisdom” is about to become my favorite commercial from Dodge, right after “the durango is back” (look that one up it’s worth it)

http://youtu.be/JKKlqMs19tU

There you have it, this is my countdown, i’m sure you saw something you liked, let me know which commercial and why in the comments.

BONUS

Chevrolet

Capo…this one needs no description. I hope you get it. Ah what the heck, I’ll tell you what it is. This is the best trolling I have seen in a while. Chevy trolled the whole country into thinking that…wait just watch.

http://youtu.be/hHS426cnNBA


Peace.

Share your opinion